#104549: "Hypnotizing upgraded association action allows third partner zoo to be taken"
這是關於哪方面的案件?
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
請檢查是否已有同課題案件
若肯定,請「投票」給這樁案件。最高票的案件將「優先」處理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
細節描述
-
• 如果可以的話,請轉貼螢幕顯示的錯誤訊息。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 請說明你當時想做什麼,你做了什麼,然後發生了什麼事
236
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
236
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 當你不能動作時,螢幕上顯示什麼?(螢幕全黑?部份遊戲介面?錯誤訊息?)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 遊戲規則的哪部分在 BGA 版本有所錯漏?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 這項違反規則之處可否在遊戲重播中看到?若可以是在哪步?(重播時左上角資訊)
236
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 你當時想採取哪個遊戲行動?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 你想觸發這個遊戲行動時做了什麼?
236
-
• 當你試著這麼做時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 問題發生在遊戲的哪一步?(目前遊戲指示是什麼)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 當你試著進行遊戲動作時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
236
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 請描述顯示問題。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
236
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Google Chrome v119
案件沿革
But also under the hypnosis part of the glossary it says "You execute the Association action of a player who has not yet upgraded this Action card. You cannot take a third partner zoo with this action, even if you have already upgraded this Action card yourself."
This seems like another case of the Ark Nova rules being kind of poorly written IMHO, but it would be good to get some clarification at the very least.
So if your card is not upgraded but their card is, then yeah of course you can get that third partner zoo.
And if your card is upgraded but their card is not, then of course you cant get that third partner zoo.
I really dont see why you would call it poorly written.
Nowhere in the rulebook does it say that the person-getting-hypnotized's action card is now your action card during hypnosis, the glossary says this:
" For the entire
action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded
or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action
card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards
applies.
Note: Even if your Action card for the chosen action is upgraded,
if you hypnotize someone whose equivalent card is not
upgraded, you must use the “downgraded” form of the action"
The quote that I referenced above "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" refers to "your" association action card and I have not seen anywhere in the rules that suggest that the hypnotized action card is now "yours"
That's why I think the rules are unclear. By my reading of this, both association actions would need to be upgraded in order to take a third or fourth partner zoo using hypnosis. I understand if this is the ruling but like, it's not what the rules say so yeah I'd say the rules aren't well-written. It's not the first time that I've gone looking for answers in this rulebook and just not found them.
You quoted :
"For the entire action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards applies."
What part of that sentence would make you think that it is not covering the rule "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" ?
In the very same glossary entry, you have this example number 2 :
"You execute the Animals action of a player who has already upgraded this Action card. This allows you to play an animal that requires an upgrade of the Animals Action card, even if you have not yet upgraded this Action card yourself."
What would be the differences between the rule about prerequisite for playing animal and the rules for being able to play a third zoo partner that would make you think it would behave differently ?
If you really think the rules are not clear enough, feel free to create a thread on BGG and convince the publisher to change their glossary for latter versions.
為本案件添加內容
- 其他同樣狀況的桌號/步數
- 按 F5 是否解決了這個問題?
- 問題是否發生了好幾次?每次都發生?時好時壞?
- 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
