#111713: "Similar to ticket 111002-cannot get influence when spending workers for combat strength"
這是關於哪方面的案件?
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
請檢查是否已有同課題案件
若肯定,請「投票」給這樁案件。最高票的案件將「優先」處理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
細節描述
-
• 如果可以的話,請轉貼螢幕顯示的錯誤訊息。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 請說明你當時想做什麼,你做了什麼,然後發生了什麼事
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 當你不能動作時,螢幕上顯示什麼?(螢幕全黑?部份遊戲介面?錯誤訊息?)
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 遊戲規則的哪部分在 BGA 版本有所錯漏?
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 這項違反規則之處可否在遊戲重播中看到?若可以是在哪步?(重播時左上角資訊)
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 你當時想採取哪個遊戲行動?
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 你想觸發這個遊戲行動時做了什麼?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
-
• 當你試著這麼做時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
The option from "combat menu" was active, but when I clicked it, I was given the option to get one influence or two - both of them were greyed out and clicking any gave me a message that I have used too many figures. That's according to the rules that one cannot convert figures to combat points without using these combat points for a combat action. But I had just enough so this rule was not violated.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 問題發生在遊戲的哪一步?(目前遊戲指示是什麼)
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 當你試著進行遊戲動作時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 請描述顯示問題。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v5
案件沿革
How I got the bug: I have engaged in combat getting 2 combat strength. With my 5 points I had enough combat strength to displace a cube from the city (-6 combat strength, 1 combat point remaining) giving me a figure for total of 4. Then I spent all the figures to have 5 combat strength in total for 2 influence combat action. But both options (+1 influence or +2 influence) were greyed out and trying to click them gave me message that I have spent to many figures for this combat action. Interestingly if I spent only 1 or 2 figures, the option for 1 influence was accessible. Spending 3 or 4 produced that message (similar to the ticket 111002).
How I worked around the bug: I have engaged in combat getting 2 combat strength. I have spent all my 3 figures to get combat points AND THEN displace a cube from the city (-6 combat strength, 4 combat points remaining) giving me a figure. Then I spent that 1 figure to get the total of the 5 combat points for the +2 influence action, this time giving me no error. It seems there is some problem if one spends 3 or more figures BETWEEN combat actions (since I was able to spend 3 figures before engaging in any combat action).
What was the actual message? (Not just the gist, but the exact message)
Your steps to reproduce the bug will only work once we can reproduce your exact situation. We can't even *see* your exact situation at that move number because the game is still running and, even when we can, we can't reproduce error messages from the back-end logic because the replay will only allow us to complete good moves. Bad moves never got recorded in the replay, so we'll never be able to see those error message. (We can still reproduce UI error messages, so it's still helpful.)
For these reasons, among others, we always require the move number and exact error message on bug reports.
First thing first: very nice adaptation, thanks!
I managed to reproduce the issue on table #462426992, at move 803 (last action of the game).
I arrived on the final spot of the track, chose the fight action, having 0 combat point and 4 assistants/spies left.
- I picked Spain for 3 combat points.
- I spent 2 to place a cube in a village (Martinique if that matters).
- I wanted to gain influence, but with 1 combat point left, I needed to convert some spies.
- I converted all 4 of my spies to get to 5 combat points.
- I could see the two possibilities (1 or 2 influence gained), but both options were greyed out.
- When I clicked on *gain 2 influence*, I got an error message similar to this "You have converted too many spies than necessary for this action* (can't remember the exact phrasing, sorry).
- I backtracked and tried several times to no avail.
- If I spend less spies on previous step, the *gain 1 influence* option is now available, and of course the *gain 2 influence* option rightly says that I don't have enough combat points.
I did not insist and settled for 1 influence.
Hope that helps.
To get the bug the only thing you need is to spend 3+ figures RIGHT BEFORE trying to take "gain influence" combat action. It does not matter in what other sequence you do it (at start of combat, in the middle) the only think which matters is spending the 3+figures before taking this specific action (I guess it is because if you take another action in between, the fact that you spent figures is forgotten). The options are then greyed out and clicking any will give you "You have converted more figures to combat value than this action costs". You can see it here
imgur.com/a/7ax84RC
In game# 492825523, on my final move I attempted the following:
1. Displace a flag on the game board, utilizing 6 combat value (this worked fine)
2. Use 3 of my remaining figures along with my 2 combat points, utilizing 5 combat value to gain 2 influence (this move was not allowed by the system - claiming "insufficient combat points")
However, when I reversed the order of my two actions above, then both actions were allowed.
為本案件添加內容
- 其他同樣狀況的桌號/步數
- 按 F5 是否解決了這個問題?
- 問題是否發生了好幾次?每次都發生?時好時壞?
- 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
