所有案件
大洋之下 的案件
#169071: "Theseus bug, payment can´t be made after using Healer"
fixed: 錯誤已修復
1
這是關於哪方面的案件?
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
規則:遊戲規則有所錯漏
細節描述
-
• 遊戲規則的哪部分在 BGA 版本有所錯漏?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• 這項違反規則之處可否在遊戲重播中看到?若可以是在哪步?(重播時左上角資訊)
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Safari v18.4
案件沿革
2025年May13日 21:57 • asergioam • 開發者尚未重現這項錯誤:
I recorded a video and made it private in my channel: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
2025年May13日 23:42 • FrankJones • 開發者尚未重現這項錯誤:
I think this might not be a big.
I want to be sure I understand what happened:
Did you:
1) Raise a location that had +2 gold to use it to activate The healer
2) Then, try to use the "leftover" coin (since the Healer only costs 1 coin to activate) as the payment to activate Theseus ?
If so, I am not sure that's valid. I think, to activate the Healer, you need to use any Manta or location that has one or more coins; at which point that Manta is tired or the location depth is raised. Coins do no carry over from one action to the next. Then, to activate Theseus, you would need another source of coin(s) to pay.
I want to be sure I understand what happened:
Did you:
1) Raise a location that had +2 gold to use it to activate The healer
2) Then, try to use the "leftover" coin (since the Healer only costs 1 coin to activate) as the payment to activate Theseus ?
If so, I am not sure that's valid. I think, to activate the Healer, you need to use any Manta or location that has one or more coins; at which point that Manta is tired or the location depth is raised. Coins do no carry over from one action to the next. Then, to activate Theseus, you would need another source of coin(s) to pay.
2025年May13日 23:44 • FrankJones • 開發者尚未重現這項錯誤:
Yeah, notice, when you confirmed payment for the healer, you confirmed that you were paying 2 coins to do so. AT that point, you had no further coins to activate Theseus. You had to "overpay" to activate the Healer, similar to using a 2-coin Manta to recruit an Ocean character that only costs 1 coin. That extra coin is lost.
2025年May17日 14:55 • FrankJones • 錯誤已修復:
Wait, was this actually a bug?
I don't think it's valid to use a single +2 coin Manta or location depth for two separate actions that cost 1 coin each (one to activate Healer and one to activate Theseus).
The Rule book is vague. On page 11, it says, "The Resources in Aquatica are represented by symbols (not tokens) on your cards, mantas, and the game board. The Resources do not carry over."
I don't think it's valid to use a single +2 coin Manta or location depth for two separate actions that cost 1 coin each (one to activate Healer and one to activate Theseus).
The Rule book is vague. On page 11, it says, "The Resources in Aquatica are represented by symbols (not tokens) on your cards, mantas, and the game board. The Resources do not carry over."
2025年May17日 18:44 • FrankJones • 錯誤已修復:
I do not believe this was a bug.
If, for example, I play "The Grabber", and I exploit a depth that gives me +3 conquer power, but I conquer a location that only requires 1 power, I do not get to carry over the "extra" 2 power for my next conquer with the Grabber.
MGoulet, I would consider reversing whatever change you made to the code as a result of this bug report, at least, until we get further clarification from Ivan, but I am pretty sure what I am saying is correct. (I have read every rules post on BGG.)
This bug report is different form the similar one I posted - in the one I posted, I was using a location depth for 2 coins to activate Theseus (overpaying by one coin, which was lost), and then trying to use my coin manta to copy "Healer" from the Ocean row. In that case, I was using a separate coin resource for each of the two actions, which I believe is correct.
With this rule change, I would have been able to simply use my +2 power from the location depth to activate both Theseus and Healer, without using my manta at all, and I think that is incorrect.
If, for example, I play "The Grabber", and I exploit a depth that gives me +3 conquer power, but I conquer a location that only requires 1 power, I do not get to carry over the "extra" 2 power for my next conquer with the Grabber.
MGoulet, I would consider reversing whatever change you made to the code as a result of this bug report, at least, until we get further clarification from Ivan, but I am pretty sure what I am saying is correct. (I have read every rules post on BGG.)
This bug report is different form the similar one I posted - in the one I posted, I was using a location depth for 2 coins to activate Theseus (overpaying by one coin, which was lost), and then trying to use my coin manta to copy "Healer" from the Ocean row. In that case, I was using a separate coin resource for each of the two actions, which I believe is correct.
With this rule change, I would have been able to simply use my +2 power from the location depth to activate both Theseus and Healer, without using my manta at all, and I think that is incorrect.
2025年May19日 18:01 • IvTuzovsky • 錯誤已修復:
Hi!
Well... resources in Aquatica are not components. So you can't get change when you use 2 coins for any effect. You just waste it, sorry =(
Cheers,
Iv.
Well... resources in Aquatica are not components. So you can't get change when you use 2 coins for any effect. You just waste it, sorry =(
Cheers,
Iv.
為本案件添加內容
任何可能重現這項錯誤或了解你的建議之相關資訊,都請在此填寫:
- 其他同樣狀況的桌號/步數
- 按 F5 是否解決了這個問題?
- 問題是否發生了好幾次?每次都發生?時好時壞?
- 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。

