#7670: "The ability to copy a single black worker and get the extra black rail advancement didn't work when "
這是關於哪方面的案件?
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
發生什麼事? 請從下方選擇
請檢查是否已有同課題案件
若肯定,請「投票」給這樁案件。最高票的案件將「優先」處理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
細節描述
-
• 如果可以的話,請轉貼螢幕顯示的錯誤訊息。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 請說明你當時想做什麼,你做了什麼,然後發生了什麼事
93
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
93
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. • 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 當你不能動作時,螢幕上顯示什麼?(螢幕全黑?部份遊戲介面?錯誤訊息?)
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. • 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 遊戲規則的哪部分在 BGA 版本有所錯漏?
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 這項違反規則之處可否在遊戲重播中看到?若可以是在哪步?(重播時左上角資訊)
93
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 你當時想採取哪個遊戲行動?
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 你想觸發這個遊戲行動時做了什麼?
93
-
• 當你試著這麼做時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 問題發生在遊戲的哪一步?(目前遊戲指示是什麼)
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 當你試著進行遊戲動作時發生了什麼(錯誤訊息、遊戲狀態條訊息...)?
93
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 請描述顯示問題。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. • 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 請轉貼未翻譯的英文字句。 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. -
• 這些文字存在於 翻譯系統 中嗎?若為真,其是否已被翻譯超過 24 小時?
93
• 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
-
• 請簡明精確地解釋你的建議,以便讓人一目了然。
1. Reuse of a black worker should still give +1 black advancement.
2. The action should be used in its entirety, unless it is an owned engineer. But the engine allows to skip an action. • 你的瀏覽器是什麼?
Mozilla v52.1.2 ESR x64
案件沿革
- Used engineer #10 (1 industry + 1 black advancement)
- Reached factory #3 (reuse action)
- Selected two black advancements, activated by the black worker.
- Only had option to do 2 black advancements, while according to rules I should have 3.
- After finishing the turn, the log displays that the black track advancement is skipped, while according to rules the action must be used in its entirety, with the only exception of owned engineers (this is the second bug).
if you use black worker on double black action if you used up 2 black, the 3rd one that comes from black
worker can be skipped, it also applies to factories and advantage token actions.
There is still a bug I guess that duplication did not happen, I really hoped it was fixed
if you use black worker on double black action if you used up 2 black, the 3rd one that comes from black
worker can be skipped, it also applies to factories and advantage token actions.
Even if it sounds reasonable, is there official statement in rules/FAQ/errata?
Moved my black token onto engineer #14 and took 3 movements including bonus for 5 industry movements that includes passing a doubler industry. I selecetd to double my black token on Engineer #14 space and only got 2 movements .
boardgamearena.com/1/russianrailroads?table=94805841
I used factory 3 to reuse the "2 black track advances" space. I had used that space with my black worker, but I did not get the extra advance.
In my case, this all happened on the same turn. I placed the black worker in that space, advanced 3 black tracks, and that triggered me getting an advantage. I chose the advantage that allowed me to advance on the industry track, which let me advance onto factory 3.
So I wonder if the issue is when you are getting two (or more, potentially) black worker bonus advances on the same turn. If you're internally keeping some flag to check that the bonus has already been taken that turn, maybe that could be the issue?
In this game, I ended up cancelling my move and doing something else, because I only wanted to reuse that space if I got the extra advancement on the track. (In case you wanted to look at the game logs)
1. If the action with the black worker was performed IN THE SAME TURN (examples given by LuckyYou, SuicideKing and mitcharf) as the repetition of that action, the position of the black worker has not yet been updated and the extra advancement is therefore not added, because it is assumed that the black worker is in a different position.
2. If you repeat a black worker's action TWICE or more often (if theoretically possible) in the same turn you get only ONE extra black track advancement even if the conditions were fulfilled more often (Mitcharf's guess was right, that there is just a flag whether the bonus was already taken and not a counter for potentially multiple bonuses in a single turn).
Additionally, it is even possible to get the extra advancement if you did not fulfill the requirements:
=> If the black worker is placed on an action space that allows any advancement (e.g. Engineer 5) and you repeat that action, you will get the extra black track advancement even if you perform a black advancement from another action and advance e.g. your grey or brown track with the engineer action (where the black worker was placed) that was repeated. But according to the rules, you must perform a black track advancement with the action the black worker executed. At the moment it is just checked if a black track is advanced at all.
Example: The black worker was placed on Engineer 5 in your last turn. This turn you place another worker on Engineer 10 (Industry and Black Track Advancement). First, you move your industry marker on factory #3, and repeat the black worker action from your previous turn. Now, you advance your black track (second action of Engineer 5) and already get the extra advancement. Now you can move any other track with the repeated black worker action because you already got your extra advantage. The same applies if the black worker was placed on an action space that even theoretically cannot advance black tracks (e.g. 2 roubles or industry advancement). Both cases should NOT unlock the extra black track advancement according to the rules.
Same situation, black worker repeated in the same turn it was placed. The log even says "skipped Black Track Advancement" while the game said "Move Not Authorized Now" when I tried using the final black rail move
Please note that all moves occurred on the SAME turn; this may be relevant to the bug.
boardgamearena.com/table?table=167688312
Move 88: Using black worker on Engineer #10.
-> Received 1x Industry advancement and 2x Black Rail advancements.
-> Activated factory #3.
-> Copied Black Worker on Engineer #10.
-> Received 1x Industry advancement and only 1x Black Rail advancements, instead of 2x advancements.
Please note below: "Skipped a black rail advancement"
I wasn't able to perform it at all.
Move 88:
Wireshark placed [meeple_10_000000] onto "Engineer 10: Industry Advancement and Black Track Advancement" action space
Wireshark moved [industrymarker_2_008000] into [industry_slot_x_7_008000]
Wireshark moved [rail_black_1_008000] into [railslot_slot_1_8_008000]
Wireshark moved [rail_black_1_008000] into [railslot_slot_1_9_008000]
Wireshark moved [industrymarker_1_008000] into [industry_slot_x_15_008000]
Wireshark moved [rail_black_1_008000] into [railslot_slot_1_10_008000]
Wireshark unlocked natural tracks
Wireshark gained [rail_beige_1_008000]
Wireshark gained [rail_beige_2_008000]
Wireshark skipped Black Track Advancement
Table #190598398
Move 149
Same story again: I put the black worker on Engineer #10, and moved the industry marker on factory #3 to immediately repeat the action on Engineer #10 again in the same turn. After not being allowed to advance on the black track for the fourth time, "I skipped the Black Track Advancement."
As during my move I also earned two advancements, I once did an undo before confirming my move, to try the same in a different order. But that didn't fix the bug either.
"Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second additional step."
The wood-colored worker take place of the black worker of the original Russian Railroads, so in the absense of the specification in the origianl version can this special case be applied even to the black worker and with that not provide the extra move repeated? I think so.
Page 48 of the official Ulimate railroads rulebook:
images.zmangames.com/filer_public/82/04/82048553-8cfe-49aa-9c39-6140da56f00f/ultimate_railroads_rulebook-v2_en.pdf
Table #229378131
Move #71
Progression 29%
Didn't occur when I used "one Black or Grey track advancement space". Instead of using the black worker, the game used my gold coin that I was wanting to hold on to. The game did not give me the option to use the black worker.
I use my worker to advance on St. Pete getting the ? for 5 industry steps. Moving over factory 3 gives me only one black step copying engineer 3. According to the official rules (faq) I should get two, see www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/8fd5118ab6c9220ea0e9bcd96910ea50f893c358/faq_mitErweiterungen_v3.pdf
Since this is an Arena game - What happens to such games with a bug? Do we have to finish the game regardless of the bug or is there a way to stop and cancel the game?
Table #373707845
I'm on mobile, so I cannot find the move number, but it was my second to last turn of the game.
The log says that I skipped the extra advancment, but I was not allowed to make it.
為本案件添加內容
- 其他同樣狀況的桌號/步數
- 按 F5 是否解決了這個問題?
- 問題是否發生了好幾次?每次都發生?時好時壞?
- 建議將此錯誤的螢幕截圖上傳到 Imgur.com 並轉貼連結。
